APA Center for Organizational Excellence: List of State Representatives

Apply for Awards

Sign up for our
Good Company e-newsletter:

Read our latest issue.

Add the APA Center for Organizational Excellence to your network:

Contact Your Local Award Program Representative

If your organization demonstrates a clear commitment to employee health and well-being, as well as organizational performance, and would like to apply for a Psychologically Healthy Workplace Award (PHWA), or for more information about the PHWA program in your state, province or territory, please contact the Psychology in the Workplace Network (PWN) Representative from the geographic area in which your organization is located.

Alberta
Don Beeken, MEd
Phone: (780) 909-7766
E-mail: donbeeken@shaw.ca
Arizona
John Blattner, PhD
Phone: (708) 476-9449
E-mail: DrBlattner@aol.com
Arkansas
Joyce Fowler, PhD
Phone: (501) 664-6632
E-mail: jfowler@aristotle.net
British Columbia
Mervyn Gilbert, PhD
Phone: (604) 809-4173
E-mail: mervvgilbert@gmail.com
Connecticut
Marianne Pantalon , PhD
Phone: 203-506-3132
E-mail: mspantalon@yahoo.com
District of Columbia
Stephen Bowles, PhD
Phone: (202) 812-2700
E-mail: lifewellbeing@gmail.com
Florida
Christina Sarabia, PhD
Phone: (352) 377-1140
E-mail: sarabiax@bellsouth.net
Georgia
Joni Prince, PhD
Phone: (404) 461-9067
E-mail: atluser@mindspring.com
Hawaii
Jeffrey Stern, PhD
Phone: (808) 387-3703
E-mail: drjeffstern@gmail.com
Idaho
Dana Sendziol, PhD
Phone: (512) 758-5388
E-mail: dsendziol@cu-portland.edu
Illinois
Alan R. Graham, PhD
Phone: (847) 824-7782
E-mail: agraham@acp10.com
Indiana
Polly Shepard Westcott, PsyD
Phone: (317) 946-7046
E-mail: pollyjanewestcott@gmail.com
Kentucky
A. Courtney Keim, PhD
Phone: (502) 272-8019
E-mail: akeim@BELLARMINE.EDU
Maine
Ron Breazeale, PhD
Phone: (207) 773-7993
E-mail: rlb@gwi.net
Massachusetts
Bonita Cade, PhD, JD
Phone: (401) 254-5347
E-mail: bcade@rwu.edu
Michigan
Debra Brodie, PhD
Phone: (313) 871-1450
E-mail: dab1@drbrodie.net
Minnesota
Jay McNamara, PhD
Phone: (952) 525-2251
E-mail: jay@mcnamaraconsultation.net
Mississippi
W. Criss Lott, PhD
Phone: (601) 707-5023
E-mail: drwclott@gmail.com
Montana
Mary Kay Bogumill, PhD
Phone: (406) 439-9217
E-mail: mkbogs@gmail.com
New Hampshire
Sheila Gardner, PhD
Phone: (603) 508-0309
E-mail: drsgardner@gmail.com
New Jersey
Kenneth Freundlich, PhD
Phone: (973) 257-9000 x 201
E-mail: kfreundlich@morrispsych.com
Nova Scotia
Arla Day, PhD
Phone: (902) 420-5854
E-mail: arla.day@smu.ca
Ohio
Robin Graff-Reed, PhD
Phone: (513) 266-1819
E-mail: graffrl@yahoo.com
Ontario
Mary Broga, PhD
Phone: (519) 257-5288 x74017
E-mail: Mary.Broga@hdgh.org
Oregon
Teri Strong, PhD
Phone: (541) 393-5983
E-mail: drteristrong@gmail.com
Pennsylvania
Rex P. Gatto, PhD
Phone: (412) 344-2277
E-mail: rex@rexgatto.com
Puerto Rico
Ivonne Moreno Velázquez, PhD
Phone: (787) 764-0000
E-mail: ivmoreno1@gmail.com
Rhode Island
Peter M. Oppenheimer, PhD
Phone: (401) 245-0015
E-mail: pmopp@fopsych.com
South Carolina
R. David Mulligan, PsyD
Phone: (610) 216-4736
E-mail: david@drdavidmulligan.com
Tennessee
Donna Roland, PhD
Phone: (901) 262-2971
E-mail: donna.roland@gmail.com
Utah
Steven Chen, PhD
Phone: (801) 718-1609
E-mail: schen2020@cs.com
Virgin Islands
Dara Hamilton, PhD
Phone: (340) 227-0204
E-mail: hamiltondara@gmail.com
Virginia
Center for Organizational Excellence, American Psychological Association
Phone: 202-336-5900
E-mail: phwa@apa.org
Washington
Jennifer Martin, EdD
Phone: (206) 724-6767
E-mail: jenny@consciouscapitalismseattle.org
West Virginia
Neal Morris, EdD, MS
Phone: (301) 907-3471
E-mail: nmorrisedd@gmail.com
Wisconsin
John Weaver, PsyD
Phone: (262) 544-6486
E-mail: jweaver@preventingdepression.com
Wyoming
Frances Price, PhD
Phone: (307) 760-4656
E-mail: franceslprice@aol.com

"Many of our organizational values focus on employees, with a goal of maximizing quality service to our community. This award illustrates our level of commitment to providing our employees with a healthy workplace, both physically and mentally."

Ed Everett
City Manager
Redwood City, CA